Who ?

PERMA-PROJECTS was created by four people who, through their agro-ecological project, decided to opt for a sustainable ecological transition.

Each project is developed by one or more leaders, namely Xavier Fiasse and Thomas Riguelle, Tom Paris, Thomas Bleeckx and Benoit Delpeuch, but also Charlotte Mansion, Emilia Farfan... or Magloire Goblet.

Experts also ensure the support of the projects:
· Professor Alain Peeters, RHEA (Agroecology, Ecosystem Services, Soil Life)
· Michael Dossin, co-creator of the Ferme de Desnié (Market gardening coaching, cultivation plans, technical itineraries)
· Stéphane Deswaef et Windika Lemercier (Permaculture Design)
· Julie Picquot (Digital Communications)
· Nicolas Vanheule and Thibaut Nutelet (Art-Home Architects)

The Projects
owners

Xavier Fiasse graduated in International Cooperation. He has always been attracted by the management of projects that offer meaning to the relational balance between human beings and the Earth. A lover of travel and nature, he quickly developed an interest in environmental management and in particular in market gardening and gardening. He then acquired experience as a seasonal worker and volunteer in the field. He then defines his orientation by following a training of Business Manager - Garden Contractor. In the meantime, he continues to travel and also trains in permaculture, then works as a market gardener for the Namur based Cooperative 'Paysans-Artisans' and as a complementary self-employed gardener in the Ciney region. Xavier is very sensitive to the creation of collective and solidarity projects in which human beings put themselves at the service of their own well-being, that of others and of our Planet. With Thomas Riguelle, he develops the market gardening project at La Préale and coordinates the development of the site.

Entrepreneur in visual communication Thomas Riguelle has joined Perma-Projects as Market-Gardener at La Préale together with Xavier. A few years ago, already wishing to associate work, sharing and human values, he initiates, with two friends, the Composite project in Charleroi. It is a workspace co-constructed and co-managed by about thirty members. From 2018, in search of even more ethics in the relationship between humans and nature, he starts learning permaculture and agroecology. Via Perma-Projects, Thomas has the opportunity to develop a cooperative and solidarity project while respecting the values that animate him today. His skills, in communication, business management and the community aspect, perfectly complement those of Xavier, to form a great duo in the management of the market gardening project at the Agroecological Farm of la Préale.

It was in the Fagnes that Tom Paris fell in love with nature to undertake environmentalist studies at La Reid before specializing in organic agriculture at Ciney. Passionate about farming techniques and biodynamic processes, he worked in places such as Graines de vie, la Chevrerie de la Croix de la Grise, la Ferme de Froidmont and Little Farm. At the same time, he supported his palate's need for adventure by developing Les Pulpivores and Casse-Bonbons. He still hopes to create a balance between a sustainable ecosystem and the human species and to encourage the transition towards a more subtle understanding of the natural phenomena that surround us. Today, Tom joins the team of la Papelotte as gardener.

Magloire Goblet d’Alviella was trained and initially worked in the hotel sector, in Belgium and abroad. In recent years, he has turned his attention towards market gardening and permaculture, including two training courses at the Ferme du Bec Hellouin. He has worked at Vestaculture as project manager of the Urban Farm project at the Delhaize de Boondael. He is currently supporting the launch of the project at La Papelotte.   

 

After agronomy studies focused on environmental management, Benoit Delpeuch has gradually moved towards agriculture. Interested in market gardening, soil studies and agroecology, he took his first steps in practice as a market gardening trainer in a farm for socio-professional integration. He then plunged into the world of seeds as a cultivation manager for the Cycle en Terre cooperative. Since then, his passion for seeds has continued to grow and he founded ANTHESIS with Thomas Bleeckx.

 

Passionate about life, its complexity and beauty, Thomas Bleeckx is an enthusiastic, curious and rigorous. Trained as an agricultural engineer, he specialized early on in the fields of organic agriculture, genetic diversity of crops and seed production. After a brief period in university research, he worked in market gardening on a biodynamic farm. His taste for the world of seeds was then asserted during his work in a seed company. With Benoit Delpeuch, he launched the seed production project ANTHESIS

Emilia Farfan is a socio-cultural facilitator, who has turned to market gardening and permaculture, particularly with the non-profit organization Les Débuts des Haricots. There she discovered her love of plants and obtained her her herbal tea diploma in 2017. She launches Hierba Buena Tisanes to enhance the popular use of plants in everyday life: wild or cultivated, aromatic or medicinal. Emilia offers herbal teas and other herbal products, but also training and initiations.

The Experts

Alain Peeters is scientific advisor to PERMA-PROJECTS. He is an agronomist and agroecologist. During his 40-year career in agronomic teaching and research, Alain has sought to improve the impact of industrial agriculture on agricultural employment, biodiversity and environmental quality. Since 2012, he has been developing agroecological systems on farms, on several hundred hectares, in order to demonstrate their potential. He is a director of Agroecology-Europe, Agrotopia and WWF-Belgium.

Michael Dossin is an advisor to PERMA-PROJECTS. Fruit grower, market gardener, small farmer, former professor of horticulture and organic market gardening, permaculture trainer, designer, installation and/or crop monitoring consultant..., Michael is coach and technical advisor to the main project leaders. 

Julie Picquot is responsible for the digital communication of PERMA-PROJECTS. With a degree in Public Relations, Julie quickly turned to projects with positive values. Currently Marketing and Communication Coordinator at Triodos Bank, Julie takes great pleasure in bringing her digital expertise to PERMA-PROJECTS, a project that is particularly close to her heart. 

The founders

Anne Sophie Pijcke is a lawyer and advises companies and associations on financial and stock exchange law, corporate governance and social responsibility (ESG), as a member of the Board of Directors. Anne Sophie is passionate about cooking and attaches great importance to eating well. This is the reason why she co-initiated PERMA-PROJECTS.

Olivier Lefebvre is co-founder and manager of PERMA-PROJECTS. Trained as an economist, Olivier has worked mainly in organizational transformation, governance and sustainable development. He is an independent director in several companies (BNYM, Climact, Ginkgo) as well as an NGO (Plan International).

Charles-Antoine Janssen is co-founder of PERMA-PROJECTS. He has a management background and a broad experience in international management. Charles-Antoine is co-founder and director of Kois Invest, an international company with a strong focus onImpact Investing specialized in health care, education and the environment. Charles-Antoine is a director in several companies, institutions and NGOs active in these fields, mainly in India and Europe.

Nicolas Janssen has recently requested a career break from the FPS Foreign Affairs to become a deputy alderman for the transition in La Hulpe. He is now a member of the Parliament of Wallonia. Father of 3 children under the age of 10, he has always loved meditation and felt the need to connect with nature. 

en_GBEN

Qui ?

PERMA-PROJECTS a été créé par quatre personnes qui, à travers leur projet agroécologique, ont décidé d’opter pour une transition écologique durable.

Chaque projet est développé par un ou plusieurs responsables, à savoir Xavier Fiasse et Thomas Riguelle, Magloire Goblet, Florence Opalvens et Tom Paris, Thomas Bleeckx et Benoit Delpeuch, mais aussi Manon Verfaille et Emilia Farfan.

Des experts assurent également l’accompagnement des projets :
· Professeur Alain Peeters, RHEA (Agroécologie, Services écosystémiques, vie des sols)
· Michael Dossin, co-créateur de la Ferme de Desnié (Coaching maraîcher, plans de cultures, itinéraires techniques)
· Stéphane Deswaef et Windika Lemercier (Permaculture Design)
· Julie Picquot (Communication Web)
· Nicolas Vanheule et Thibaut Nutelet (Art-Home Architects)

Les responsables
de projets

Xavier Fiasse est diplômé en Coopération Internationale. Il a toujours été attiré par la gestion de projets qui offrent du sens à l’équilibre relationnel entre les êtres humains et la Terre. Amoureux des voyages et de la Nature, il porte rapidement un intérêt à la gestion de l’environnement et en particulier au maraîchage et au jardinage. Il acquiert alors de l’expérience comme saisonnier et bénévole dans le milieu. Il définit ensuite son orientation en suivant une formation de Chef d’entreprise-Entrepreneur de Jardins. Entre-temps, il continue de voyager et il se forme également en permaculture, puis travaille comme ouvrier maraîcher au sein de la Coopérative namuroise ‘Paysans-Artisans’ et en tant qu’indépendant complémentaire dans l’aménagement et l’entretien de jardins dans la région de Ciney. Xavier est très sensible à la création de projets collectifs et solidaires dans lesquels l’humain se met au service de son bien-être, de celui des autres et de notre Planète. Il développe, avec Thomas Riguelle, le projet de maraîchage à la Préale et coordonne l’aménagement du site.

Entrepreneur dans la communication visuelle Thomas Riguelle rejoint Perma-Projects en tant que maraicher à La Préale en binôme avec Xavier. Il y a quelques années, déjà dans l’envie d’associer travail, partage et valeurs humaines, il initie avec deux amis, le projet Composite à Charleroi. Il s’agit d’un espace de travail coconstruit et cogéré d’une trentaine de membres. À partir de 2018, à la recherche d’encore plus d’éthique dans les relations avec l’humain et la nature, il se forme en permaculture et en agroécologie. Via Perma-Projects, Thomas a l’opportunité de développer un projet coopératif et solidaire tout en respectant les valeurs qui l’animent aujourd’hui. Ses compétences, dans la communication, la gestion d’entreprise et l’aspect communautaire, se complémentent parfaitement avec celles de Xavier, pour former un super duo dans la conduite du projet maraîchage à la Ferme Agroécologique de la Préale.

C’est dans les Fagnes que Tom Paris est tombé amoureux de la nature pour entreprendre des études d’environnementaliste à La Reid avant de se spécialiser dans l’agriculture biologique à Ciney. Passionné de techniques agricoles et de processus biodynamiques, il a roulé sa bosse dans certains lieux tels Graines de vie, la Chevrerie de la Croix de la Grise, la Ferme de Froidmont ou encore Little Farm. En parallèle, il a sustenté les besoins d’aventures de son palais en développant Les Pulpivores et Casse-Bonbons. Il a toujours l’espoir d’aménager un équilibre entre un écosystème durable et l’espèce humaine et d’encourager la transition vers une compréhension plus subtile des phénomènes naturels qui nous entourent. Aujourd’hui, Tom rejoint l’équipe de la Papelotte en tant que maraîcher.

Diplômée en tant que conceptrice-développeuse de logiciels et travaillant donc derrière un écran toute la journée, Florence Opalvens a vite réalisé qu’elle n’était pas faite pour ce métier. « J’ai commencé par quelques livres, quelques vidéos et j’ai très vite compris qu’une passion pour le maraîchage permaculturel débordait en moi. Ce qui m’attire dans cette méthode de culture c’est le fait de recréer une vraie biodiversité ainsi qu’un écosystème au sein même du potager mais surtout, le fait de prendre soin de la terre et des êtres qui y vivent. Tout simplement ce retour au respect de la vie ! » 

Florence est partie se former en Wwoofing dans différentes fermes dans plusieurs pays jusqu’à trouver un emploi dans une coopérative en Belgique qui pratiquait l’agroforesterie. Elle a pu suivre quelques formations de la taille des arbres fruitiers à la gestion de serres ou l’optimisation de la dépense énergétique. « Je me suis inscrite à la Masterclass de Jean-Martin Fortier où je ne cesse d’en apprendre au quotidien. Ma passion n’a cessé de grandir et crois encore tous les jours ! »

Magloire Goblet d’Alviella s’est formé et a travaillé initialement dans  l’Horeca, en Belgique et à l’étranger. Ces dernières années, il s’est tourné vers le maraîchage et la permaculture, avec notamment deux formation à la Ferme du Bec Hellouin. Il a travaillé chez Vestaculture notamment comme chef du projet Urban Farm, au Delhaize de Boondael. Il aide à développer le projet de la Papelotte.  

 

Passionné par le vivant, sa complexité et sa beauté, Thomas Bleeckx est un enthousiaste, curieux et rigoureux. Ingénieur agronome de formation, il s’est spécialisé tôt sur les thématiques de l’agriculture biologique, la diversité génétique des plantes cultivées et la production de semences. Après un bref passage par la recherche universitaire, il a travaillé en maraîchage dans une ferme biodynamique. Son goût pour le monde de la semence s’est ensuite affirmé lors de son travail dans une entreprise semencière. Il lance avec Benoit Delpeuch le projet de production de semences ANTHESIS

 

Après des études d’agronomie orientées sur la gestion de l’environnement, Benoit Delpeuch s’est progressivement orienté vers l’agriculture. Intéressé par le maraîchage, l’étude du sol et l’agroécologie, il a fait ses premiers pas dans la pratique en tant que formateur en maraîchage dans une ferme d’insertion socio-professionnelle. Il a ensuite plongé dans l’univers des semences comme responsable de culture pour la coopérative Cycle en Terre. Depuis lors, sa passion pour les semences ne cesse de grandir pour fonder ANTHESIS avec Thomas Bleeckx.

Emilia Farfan est une animatrice socio-culturelle, qui s’est tourné vers le maraîchage et la permaculture, notamment auprès de l’ASBL Les Débuts des Haricots. Elle y découvre son amour des plantes et obtient son diplôme de tisanière en 2017. Elle lance Hierba Buena Tisanes pour revaloriser l’usage populaire de plantes dans la vie quotidienne: sauvages ou cultivées, aromatiques ou médicinales. Emilia propose des tisanes, et d’autres produits à base de plantes, mais aussi des formations et initiations.

Les experts

Alain Peeters est conseiller scientifique de PERMA-PROJECTS. Il est agronome et agroécologiste. Durant ses 40 ans de carrière dans l’enseignement et la recherche agronomique, Alain a cherché à améliorer l’impact de l’agriculture industrielle sur l’emploi agricole, la biodiversité et la qualité de l’environnement. Depuis 2012, il développe des systèmes agroécologiques en fermes, sur plusieurs centaines d’hectares, afin de démontrer leur potentiel. Il est administrateur d’Agroecology-Europe, d’Agrotopia et du WWF-Belgique.

Michael Dossin est conseiller de PERMA-PROJECTS. Arboriculteur fruitier, maraîcher, petit éleveur, ancien professeur d’horticulture et de maraîchage biologique, formateur en permaculture, designer, conseiller en installation et/ou suivi de culture…, Michael est coach et conseiller technique des principaux leaders de projets. 

Julie Picquot est responsable communication digitale de PERMA-PROJECTS. Diplômée en Relations Publiques, Julie s’est rapidement tournée vers des projets porteurs de belles valeurs. Actuellement coordinatrice en marketing et communication à la Banque Triodos, Julie prend beaucoup de plaisir à apporter son expertise digitale au sein de PERMA-PROJECTS, projet qui lui tient particulièrement à cœur. 

Les fondateurs

Anne Sophie Pijcke est juriste et conseille des entreprises et des associations en matière de droit financier et boursier, de gouvernance et de responsabilité sociétale (ESG), en tant que membre de Conseil d’administration. Anne Sophie est une passionnée de la cuisine et tient beaucoup d’importance au bien-manger. C’est d’ailleurs la raison pour laquelle elle a co-initié PERMA-PROJECTS.

Olivier Lefebvre est co-fondateur et gérant de PERMA-PROJECTS. Economiste de formation, Olivier a travaillé principalement dans la transformation d’organisations, la gouvernance et le développement durable. Il est administrateur indépendant dans plusieurs sociétés (BNYM, Climact, Ginkgo) ainsi qu’une ONG (Plan International).

Charles-Antoine Janssen est co-fondateur de PERMA-PROJECTS. Il a une formation en management ainsi qu’une large expérience en gestion internationale. Charles-Antoine est co-fondateur et directeur de Kois Invest, une entreprise internationale d’Impact Investing spécialisée dans les soins de santé, l’éducation et l’environnement. Charles-Antoine est administrateur dans plusieurs entreprises, établissements et ONGs actives dans ces domaines, principalement en Inde et en Europe.

Nicolas Janssen a récemment demandé une interruption de carrière au SPF Affaires étrangères pour devenir échevin de la transition à La Hulpe. Il est maintenant député au Parlement de Wallonie. Père de 3 enfants de moins de 10 ans, il a toujours aimé la méditation et ressenti le besoin de se connecter à la nature. 

fr_BEFR
en_GBEN fr_BEFR